These days people work in more than one job, and often change career several times during their life. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, doing more than one job and altering career for various times becomes popular in our society. People so frequently fall into depression these days about their career to make it more meaning full by earning extra money and self-recognition. However, there are both pros and cons to deciding to do this. In this essay, I will discuss some of the reasons why mosses are always hungry to do more than one job and change it many times.

let's begin by looking at the advantages of doing more than one job and choosing a different career. One of the main positives aspect is It helps to enhance new skills by getting several work experiences. What I mean by this is that by working in various companies they get to chance to acquire new knowledge and skills. For instance, As they get to chance to work under different bosses with different strategies. This can make them more demandable and experienced.

Secondly, working in more than one job can bring extra money for him. For example, people in recent times started doing freelancing or part-time job in their leisure time along with their primary job, which brings a good amount of money for their survival.

Turning to the opposite side of the argument, engaging with two works at a time does not lead to a good work-life balance. To be more precise, having multiple commitments makes us stressful in life, which does not offer a healthy environment to live life.

Another issue is that changing career frequently shows a negative point on resumes for next recruitment. In other words, the recruiter thinks this candidate might be face indecision in his life and could not be stable at all. So, it is better to not hire him in our organization.

All things considered, changing careers always does not lead to the right pathways. You need to weigh up the pros of enhancing skills and earning extra money and the cons of unstable work-life balance and negative impact on a resume. Personally, I believe the opportunity in terms of skill enlargement eventually outweighs any negatives.