What are the causes of noise pollution in cities and what are the effects of that?

Nowadays, urban areas are developing with an incredible speed, accompanied by a huge number of migrants from other regions to these hustle and bustle places. This results in a negative phenomenon in cities, noise pollution. In this essay, we are going to discuss the causes and effects of these human-made credits on people’s lives.

First, as people move to cities, they become a part of daily transportation there, and at rush hours when people are hurried and impatient, noises from car horns can be heard from every vital road. Hence, drivers often have stress and high blood pressure in this situation. Gradually, they will have health problems such as heart disease, Aneurysm, Asthma,... Each year, a pool of people die from noise pollution caused by traffic congestion.

Second, the development of urbanization means buildings infrastructure, leading to the second serious source of noise in cities. Construction sites can work all days and nights, not to mention the conveyance of building materials by trucks and other vehicles needed for erections. Hence, they contribute greatly to noise pollution in urban areas. Citizens don’t like noise, especially at night, as they are deficient in sleeping time. Noises from a construction site near a residential area may lower concentration and ability to absorb knowledge of students and adults.

In conclusion, there are two main sources of noise pollution in cities, increasing population and construction, causing negative impacts on living standards, especially health problems and working conditions.