What are the main causes of stress and pressure of teenagers? Suggest some sollutions

Teen pressure: causes and solutions

As we all know, many students nowadays are not unfamiliar with stress and pressure. There are many factors that lead to this problem, but today I would like to discuss about the main causes and the measures needed to be taken to deal with this problem.

Let’s discuss about the head causes for teen stress and pressure first. First and foremost, it’s the poor environment they live in. It’s common sense that all parents want their children to be successful and happy, however, the way parents put demands on their kids in order to achieve the so-called “happy life” doesn’t make sense at all. In addition, many students who live in a broken family can relate to stress. They will always think that they have to do well in every exam, top every test, pressure themselves to be better than everyone else in order that their parents would be proud of them. Secondly, school work and extra curriculums. In this day and age, youngsters have to be good at every subject in order to get into a well-qualified public school. Therefore, they’re always up to their ears in work. All the exams and school work alone is already a burden to kids, they’re also forced to take extra classes to the point they’re all exhausted and tensed. Or else, they would be except (excepted) by the teacher who teaches the subject. Finally, their changes in appearance due to puberty. Many students who get made fun of their looks will have low self-esteem and not wanting to socialize with their peers. Even worse, they would starve themselves to get accepted by the social beauty standards to the point they develop a dangerous eating disorder, like anorexia or orthorexia

Now, what should parents do to help students cope with this issue? First, parents should try and boost their youth’s self-esteem. It is important to build one’s self-esteem so that they will know what they want and what they want to do so they will be less likely to be engaged in criminal activities due to peer pressure. Second, it’s also important that parents acknowledge their children’s change in behavior. These changes may be caused by teen stress so moms and dads should talk to their kids to figure out what ‘s the problem before it’s too late. Moreover, guardians should support their offspring to find what they’re passionate about. When students have hobbies, they would less likely to hang out with their friends who involved in drug use.

In conclusion, teen stress and pressure is a common thing among students so parents should take notice since it can be a significant danger.