What do you think about human's life in the near future? Could we face to the existential risks which mentioned in the conversation?

Have you ever thought about human's life in the near future? Maybe you have imagined a modern world with many things is using artificial intelligence and your life will be more confident. I am pretty sure of that amazing world. But, besides that, have you ever thought about the existential risks which threaten human's life?

When mentioning human's life in the near future, my thoughts are like your thoughts too. I have imagined every morning I wake up, I am living in the modern city with high buildings around me, I open windows and see everything is working by artificial intelligence. But I am not just always falling into these thoughts, I also see the future of the world with another vision. I am scared that the world might be wiped out. Definitely, you are confused why I am scared of that, the world is developing with science, is not it? Yes, I agree with you. But in fact, even the world is going to be advanced, existential ricks still can happen. What existential risks would be? For example, nuclear war, global pandemics or even rogue artificial intelligence. According to the historical record, humanity has been facing many risks. Recently, everyone knows that the world is facing the coronavirus which is a plague of the year. It is scary, right?

So, where do these existential risks come from? Why do these existential risks appear? We can see that because of human and nature, but almost human. To develop the world, humans have been destroying many things on the Earth. Those things almost kill nature and make existential risks happen. And question is: ¨Could we face to the existential risks?¨. I am pretty sure to answer yes. Because, science is developing and I believe, with this development, we could fix what problems we made and face the existential risks in the future. Before that, we must do something that we can do now to cut down our ability to take risks and can face it when it happens. I think false alarm is not a bad option. With false alarm, it will warn humans what danger could happen anytime on the Earth, and it might help people aware of destroying the Earth, so people will prepare some ways to face existential risks, even Doomsday happens.

That is all. Those are my opinions. And you? What do you think about human's life in the near future? Could we face the existential risks which are mentioned in the conversation?