To what extent has the internet made life more convenient?

In the last two decades, the Internet has become an indispensable part of modern life and plays a key role in human and social development. I totally agree with this statement and in this essay, I will attempt to demonstrate that it has had profound impacts on the way people carry our research, conduct business and communicate.

First of all, the Internet has significantly brought about changes in the way researchers and students perform research. The pervasive presence of the Internet helped the development of book digitization industries. Therefore, there is no longer needed to carry several heavy books by ourselves as we can connect to the Internet and seek information very quickly.

Secondly, the spread of the Internet globally has revolutionized various aspects of businesses. Nowadays, a staggering number of business travels can be averted; the Internet has provided businessmen with facilities to look for potential customers on the other side of the world. In addition, with the help of webinar different member of a company can participate in online meetings which leads to saving time and money.

Finally, the Internet has made dramatic changes to the way people communicate and maintain friendships. Social media, video calls and text messaging are useful tools that contributed to keeping people in touch more than ever before. Years ago, it took a long time to write a letter, then find an envelope and go to the post office to buy a stamp and post it, but now it took an instant to send an email or share a picture to vast numbers of folks.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the Internet as a convenient and efficient way to do our daily tasks is an integral part of our lives. It has resulted in several positive changes applied to different aspects of life.