To what extent will migration from the developing world to the developed world become a social and political issue in the 21st century?

It is a natural phenomenon of human being to shift from one place to another region aspiring to enjoy dolorous life and secure bright future. There has been a significant trend of migrating people from origin nations to host countries over the past few years either in relation to education or better employment. However, this practice has invited several pros and cons to the developed world up to some extent in social and political arena which will be discussed in this essay below from my personal point of view.

It is an irrefutable fact that the developed countries have to face several issues after welcoming immigrants from the developing nation. One of the social issues is unemployment problem that has prevailed and impacted on the socio-economy of a nation. Developed countries are grappling to provide proper employment to the migrants. For example, the government of the USA is not able to provide adequate education, jobs and medical facilities to the migrants who are there as DV lottery winners from the cosmos. Hence, issues are pervasive and it inflates.

In addition to this, security is another concern which has been a pain in the neck to the host country. Different terrorist groups are showing their activities on the belief of their political principle and staging strikes without knowing the actual political values of the developed nation. Such activities not only affect the citizen of the nation but also spread disorder in the society. Perhaps, those perpetrators could have been migrated from the emerging nation.

On the other side of the fence, welcoming migrants can be a solution of missing skilled workers to the developed countries. Having such skilled workers means gaining positive advantages and fortifying the nation’s social, economic and political situation.

In conclusion, receiving immigrants from developing countries can have positive contribution to the developed country. Therefore, the positive facets outweigh the negative.