In what ways new technology have helped to maintain our traditions.

Modern Technology has created a huge impact in our life. Technology is teaching us different ways to maintain our traditions. It also helps us to reconnect with our self with the help of traditions which we have almost forgotten.

Generally, due to daily busy life style and modernisation we have almost forgot our traditional ways. But new Technology has also provided many ways to connect and understand it deeply. Now, we can check on internet and learn the exact reasons, why we need to follow our traditions. We can also share our knowledge with our elders and children’s and tell them more about it. For instance, after my grandmother died I asked my aunty to tell me some traditions and give me some reasons why we follow them, but she couldn’t. After that I learned about them through internet.

Moreover, whenever there is a festival and as a working person we are living alone away from them we can stay connected with our elders through Modern technology and learn and enjoy our traditions with them. If due to certain circumstances after family and friends are not available and we want to clear our doubts regarding some traditions, we can check online such as on youtube and on other sites.

Therefore, I totally agree to the fact that an advanced technology have helped us to connect not only our traditions but others as well and helps us to understand the speciality of every traditions and taught us how we can connect and respect all of them