some people think studying history is a waste of time while others think that it is essential to learn. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

History plays a significant role in every individual life. Albeit, it will be useful or not in future is quite difficult to answer because that depends on every individual what he likes and what he wishes to be. Actually, it is a waste of time when you are interested in technologies whereas it is beneficial to know history if you want to know your origin.

To commence with, history is gargantuan and if you want to know about the origin of the world or about multifarious religions you should study history. As a matter of fact past, present, and future all are connected together. If you know about your past you can burnish your future Moreover, if any student is preparing for some competitive exams he must read history it will help him for sure. For instance, one of my friend cleared his civil exam on first attempt as he has a good command on history.

However, if someone is more inclined towards science and technology or may be interested in finance and economics. In that case, if he will be forced to read and learn about history he won't achieve success. For example, a survey conducted by one of the private European university illustrates that maximum number of unsuccessful students today are those who were forced to study those subjects in which they were not comfortable. To be honest, we must study only those topics in which we are passionate about.

To recapitulate, gaining knowledge about history is beneficial on the contrary there are also other subjects which can also increase and enhance our knowledge.