Television has had a significant influence on the culture of many societies.

To what extent would you say that television has positively or negatively affected the cultural development of your society?

Television plays a critical role in this contemporary era. In fact, it is extremely beneficial when it comes to learning and understanding multifarious cultures of numerous societies. I reckon, that it has more benefits than drawbacks, it had helped us to see and understand the world even when we are just sitting at home.

To commence with, before televisions were not there or we can say when the world was not technically advanced, people use to read and travel to enhance their knowledge. Albeit, after it came every individual can easily learn more about religious and cultural values not only their own nevertheless others as well. As there are various shows, and series are available on TV where we can learn about many cultures from all around the globe.

Moreover, if someone is not fond of reading or discussing. In that case also, television plays a significant role, as a person can see, and listen what is happening all around the country just by selecting a news channel on his TV from his own comfort zone at home. Furthermore, it also provides knowledge about plethora of delectable cuisines, not only this we can see variety of animals and see our past and future virtually. In addition, it had helped many young aspirants to crack their competitive exams by providing them updates and facts through various channels such as Discovery, BBC news, and others.

To recapitulate, television have impacted our life positively. It is helping every age group and showing the world by just sitting at home.