As mass communication and transport continue to grow, societies are becoming more and more alike leading to a phenomenon known as globalisation. Some people fear that globalisation will inevitably lead to the total loss of cultural identity.

What are the primary reasons for losing cultural identity and what can be done to protect it in our globalised world?

In this contemporary era, globalization plays a dramatical role. Number of people are travelling and interacting with persons of diverse backgrounds. Thus, communities are becoming somewhere similar. However, few individuals believes that globalization may cause in loss of cultural identity. This essay will explain few problems and provide some solutions.

To commence with, nowadays most of the citizens have to travel and interact with individuals of multifarious culture reasons could be work, study or others. Therefore, sometimes they got influenced by others culture and want to adopt it. Albeit, most of the times they have to be a part of their culture in order to keep some official and personal relationship for survival. For instance, many employees have to travel to foreign countries where they can find suitable job so that they can fulfill the needs of their families and it can not be denied that some youngsters are influenced by western culture.

However, in order to mitigate this problem, every student have to taught the values of their culture and how it can impact their future positively. Furthermore, school and parents should make sure that they are following their culture from childhood. In addition, some motivational speeches and seminars will be more beneficial. Respecting all people from different culture is important nevertheless following your own should be mandatory. Consequently, citizens should not forgot their own origin and religious values.

To recapitulate, travelling and interacting with others is inevitable. However, respecting and following your own religion and culture is extremely significant. This will help them to make their own identity in foreign land.