Many people prefer to use public transportation while others say that personal cars are the best mode of transportation. Excessive use of private cars is considered to be the main reason for the traffic jam in many cities and that's why the use of public transportation is encouraged.

In your opinion what are the pros and cons of using public transport? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's world every individual is using various modes of transportation. Albeit, many citizens prefer public modes while on the other hand, some of them opt for their personal vehicles. Due to the use of private cars every person is facing issues such as traffic jam specially in metropolitan cities. Thus, public must choose public vehicles for travelling. Although, there are few benefits and drawbacks are there, on which I will present my views.

Due to globalization, economy of every country is boosting and transportation plays a key role in it. As, we are totally aware of our present environmental conditions, specially level of pollution like content of toxic gases in air which are impacting our health drastically and we are exacerbating it. In order to tackle this dramatic situation it is duty of every citizen to travel in public vehicles. Moreover, it will depict the reduction in traffic jam. Furthermore, it will create plethora of jobs in transportation sector.

However, there are number of problems because of which people are choosing private vehicles. For instance, if any employer have to reach to his company on any given time but he is not been able to find any public vehicle on that time and for that particular location as well he have to pick his own car only. addition, during emergencies like any medical situation personal vehicle is always beneficial. Besides, it is also true that most of the government vehicles are not properly clean.

To recapitulate, every individual have to prefer public mode of transportation over private, unless some emergency is there. Also, it our duty to keep it clean.