When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Currently, job seekers consider many factors when chasing a career. Among those factors, a "dream" income ranks highest. While a "dream" income is certainly a factor when choosing a career, I believe that there are other aspects affecting humanity that should be considered before monetary compensation.

On the one hand, salary help person to have a good standard of living and provides strong motivation to keep up working. For instance, we use the monthly wages to pay for human’s basic need such as housing, food, bills, health care, and education. Earning is taken into account because that allows people to have a good quality of life which drive them to focus on the job recently instead of splitting their time to do secondary employment for monetary.

On the other hand, there two other factors which you consider to be extremely important. Firstly, job satisfaction plays an integral role when choosing a job. If someone decides to take any profession that they not really into, probably they would have to struggle with boredom daily. Moreover, when people do their favorite jobs, it might inspire them to think outside of the box and show up all of their strong points in order that they complete their tasks quickly. Secondly, the contribution that the work makes towards the society is another important reason to consider a job. This could be because it brings a much more cilivizated society. For example, Mr. Bruno, who used to work in US army, voluntarily teach English for poor children in My Lai village, meanwhile, he turns down teaching invitation with a lucrative income at famous English centers in Quang Ngai.

In conclusion, it is certainly true that money can be an important factor to select prospective employment, but this is by no means the key consideration for everybody making a career decision.