When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is no doubt that money is one of the most important things in this world as they can be used to exchange for many necessary things for everyone’s life. Though there are still some drawbacks of being over considered to salary in occupation choosing, thinking carefully about how much the salary will be when finding an satisfactory job is still acceptable.

To begin with, money is the basic but crucial demand for everyone’s life. Every human in this world all need money for their own requirement: therefore, considering the salary is somehow considering their private life as well. Additionally, it is obvious that a high paid job will bring people a better life and vice versa. Everyone has to work industriously to be able to survive in this cruel world since the world has become more modern and the cost of everything has been increased steadily by time, which means if we want to have at least a stable life for ourselves , our financial situation must be at stable level to catch up with the rising cost of every product. Otherwise, they will not be affordable enough to get good things in need and it will lead their like to be a mess sooner of later.

In the other hand, it is difficult to argue that paying too much attention to salary will lose ourselves, which will lead to consequence that we just work for money without caring much about our health. I recommend myself as an example for this circumstance. My very first part-time job was amateur comic online translator and I was really lucky to successfully apply to a rather high-paid comic group. However, after that I started becoming a true workaholic for working all the time even without thinking of sleeping or eating much in the whole day. As a result, my health, memory and studying situation got worse after all due to short of sleeping for a long time. Moreover, sometimes the place offers good salary does not mean it is a good working environment. Salary is only material aspect, while an appropriate working place will come from good boss and friendly colleagues.

In conclusion, from my point of view and pratical experiences, while I entirely agree that salary is a considering problem when it comes to a suitable job for us, I also believe that if we can control the money effectively, salary will turn to our strongest motivation to work more efficiently instead being underpressure by it.