When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that money is the most crucial to consider what kind of job they should be choosing. Personally, I disagree with the idea that money is a key to considering the job because there are more meaningful things in our job than salary.

First of all, I opined that there are a numerous of aspects in our life such as passion, fulfillment and work flour should be considered as the same with salary when choosing a job. We cannot deny that money is important in our life, we need money to pay for house, car, food, entertainment, and other needs but in terms of work, salary cannot motivate people in the long – term. For example, a wide range of people who have high salary was quit their job because they feel stressed or don't see any meaning in their job so that why it is more important to consider other aspects of the job than only money when we choose an occupation.

Secondly, money is a tool to help people achieve more things in their career, not something to pursue. Almost all CEOs of global companies and influencers successful today spent the rest of their life to bring more value for sociality, money was enough for them when they reach the financial freedom milestone in their journey. So if we just focus on the salary of the profession, it will make us feel undirected someday. Thus, there are more aspects of a job that keep you satisfied outweigh the drawback of a high salary from a long-term perspective.

To conclude, I strongly believe that there are more meaningful things that need to consider than money when starting a job.