When choosing a job, salary is the most important consideration

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that the salary is the most important determinant of job choices for job seekers. While I believe this statement may be true for some people, I also believe that others choose their passion based on other considerations.

These days, most laborers are aware of the importance of salary that directly affects their life satisfaction before applying for a job. Having a high income makes people feel satisfied and enjoyable as they can fulfill not only their basic demands but also a higher living standard. For most people, it is no more exciting and happy than spending money for entertainment or individual hobbies such as music, sports or shopping. In contrast, getting a low-paid job means that some of their needs are not accommodated and unnecessary spending must be cut down to avoid financial imbalance. Faced with that case, what only workers wish is nothing more than to quit their current job and get a new one with a higher income.

However, apart from the salary, job seekers could consider other features when choosing their job. Indeed, not only is a job a way to earn a living but it is also a passion. For instance, in order to get the desired employment, some people are willing to receive a lower salary or even work without pay. However, what they could get from this in return is enthusiasm and job satisfaction, which other jobs, even remunerative ones, are unable to offer. Also, when pursuing a dream career, their work productivity could be enhanced and eventually lead to a better income.

In conclusion, it is true that money can be an important factor in a job choice, but this is not the key consideration for everyone