when choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinions are divided on whether a lucrative income is more crucial than choosing a job that people want. While I accept the apparent benefits of this idea, I believe that choosing a career should have additional purposes.

I concur that they must have money to cover their basic expenses. As an illustration, everyone of us needs money to pay for necessities like rent, food, health care, and education. If people prioritize their income over their employment, it also enables them to meet their demands and have a reasonable quality of life. By contrast, choosing a job of hobbies, passion, or other non-financial factors instead of income, people might find it difficult to support themselves. Artists and musicians, for instance, are known for choosing a career path they love, but that does not always provide them with sufficient money to live comfortably and raise a family.

On the other hand, apart from the job's wage, I believe that aspects of the work also play an important role. The first one is that personal relationships and the atmosphere in a workplace are essential when choosing a job. Having a good manager or friendly colleagues, for instance, not only helps workers get over the moon, but also they can work more productively. Secondly, many people's job satisfaction comes from their professional achievements, the skills they learn, and the position they reach. Eventually, some people choose a career since they want to aid others and contribute something positive to society.

In conclusion, while picking a career just for financial gain is advantageous, I still firmly believe that people should acquire more functionality because doing so would enable them to become more successful and well-rounded.