When designing a building, the most important factor is intended use of the building rather than its outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that people are now considering that the exterior of buildings is not extremely significant, while the functions of skyscrapers are evaluated as an indispensable factor in the design process. In my perspective, a building should be built focusedly to its primary using purposes. However, I still believe that the spectacular exterior of estates might also provide owners with certain benefits.

On the one hand, the main functions of estates are currently mentioned as the most vital. Apparently, it is a crucial requirement that investors should be paying attention to meet the reasonable demands of the customers. This could be implemented by means of investing in designs which might be plain, but could efficiently serve their customer’s needs. As a result, the quality of customer services will have a broad selection of opportunities for improvements, in conjunction with increase in client’s satisfaction. Moreover, it is possible that investors and contractors have much more prospects for capital recovery.

On the other hand, the positive aspects of the majestic building appearance are also extremely valuable. With the intricate design of skyscrapers, there are far more opportunities to create synchronously diverse development of related fields. It is clear that the magnificent estates often require a huge demand of various workforces coming from different occupations such as engineering, architecture, art and so on, along with the tight coordination of different experts required to bring out many innovative technologies appropriate to the sophisticated designs. Thus, this is definitely a great chance to develop their own professions.

In conclusion, although I acknowledge that the function driven structure plays an indispensable role in contemporary designs, I would still agree that the exterior features of skyscrapers should be concerned due to their intriguing advantages.