When a person spends most of his or her time working a job with little job satisfaction, their life loses meaning.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, when the world is relentlessly pursuing a nine to five job culture, it become near to impossible task for them to keep their spirits high in those monotonous job routines. Having said that, some tends to lose their purpose of life completely and become lifeless working machines. I strongly agree with this viewpoint and further discussions are made in impending paragraphs.

To begin with, it is all the matter of one's passion and interest, they likely to develop in their respective job. Most of the time, the enthusiasm remains at advance levels, when one's job is coherent to their passions and what they really want to do in their life. In contrast, if any employment is forced on any individual or one has to do it just to earn their livelihood, it becomes undesirable and the reason for oblivion for them.

In addition to this, if someone lacks the clarity of mind about what they want to achieve or have no certain goals, they are most likely to get the work which in turn transform them into obscure and hopeless beings. Moreover, the corporate job culture with no social indulgence and prolong screen adherence also adds to the spark, which hampers the creativity and cognitive thinking of any employee and turn them into an introvert and antisocial person. For instance, a top notch pharma company in India, allure their employees by high incentives for overtime working shifts and enforce them to enhance production.

In crux, awareness and recognition of one's passion and need of exploration of their respective working fields could successfully aid in maintaining the gist of their lives. Also, keeping the right work-life balance in their endeavors would enhance the quality and ultimately fill bliss in any individual's life.