Whether or not a person achieve their aims in life is mostly related to Luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The modern generation is ignoring the hard work and determination behind the success of individuals. Many people attribute the success and failure of each person to luck. In this essay, I will argue why I completely disagree with the notion of everyone's fate is decided by the only factor “Luck”.

According to some people, Luck has become an important factor in procuring success. Some personalities have shown greater progress in their life without trying hard for it but somehow luck favored them to reach their destination. In the modern era of social media, Luck alone can do wonders in exceptional cases to get into the limelight without striving hard. Famous Pakistani artist Dananeer, for instance, has gained popularity on social media with her 5 seconds video. After her viral clip, she availed opportunities in many ads and TV shows without appearing for any audition. Due to the fact, these rare cases have led many people to believe that luck has a crucial role in determining success more than other factors.

Despite playing a tiny role in success, luck cannot outcompete hard work with consistency. It is strongly believed that your fate and destination entirely depend on the efforts you put in to achieve it. Most people who have procured their goals and targets, attribute their success to the consistent hard work that they have done in the past. Cristiano Ronaldo and Messi, the two greatest athletes, have stipulated numerous times in interviews that failures never let them down on the road to success due to their strong belief in hard work. These success stories have bolstered motivation in many people including me to believe that success relies on hard work and consistency more than luck.

This essay argued that people who prioritize luck over other factors behind the achievement of big goals have flawed understandings of success. I opine that consistency in hard work makes you capable to achieve the success you have dreamt of.