Whether or not someone achieve their aims is mostly related to luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views about what elements contribute the most to a person’s success. While I accept that luck does have an important role in helping people reach their targets, I would argue that hard work and determination are much more crucial factors leading to the achievement of an individual.

On the one hand, I agree that luck can be an important factor. Some people are fortunate enough to be born in a wealthy family, which allows them to have a better education or to easily start their own business without having to borrow money from someone else. As a result, these people tend to have better opportunities to succeed than those coming from poor families. Furthermore, some individuals are lucky to be given great talents which others do not have. For example, Mozart was able to play music when he was very young, or Lionel Messi already had great football skills when he was born.

However, I would argue that although luck can be necessary, it is not the most crucial factor leading to success. Firstly, people need to work really hard and put much effort into their jobs if they want to be successful. For instance, before becoming one of the best football players in the world, Cristiano Ronaldo had to go through intense training hours every day for many years. Secondly, a person is less likely to reach his targets if he does not have determination. On the way leading to success, there might be many difficulties, and people need to keep moving forward to overcome those challenges.

In conclusion, while I agree that luck is important in helping people become successful, I believe that hard work and determination are the most important elements.