Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly believed that someone’s success is attributable to luck instead of their own hard work. However, I completely disagree with this point of view.

First, luck is only a small factor in determining one’s achievement. Firstly, people cannot solely be dependent on luck to become successful. If a student does not study for an exam, there is very little chance for him or her to pass it perfectly, no matter how lucky he or she may be. Secondly, luck only contributes to short-term fortune. For instance, a person who wins a lottery is definitely lucky because winning a lottery does not require nothing but pure luck. Nevertheless, he or she cannot win the lottery for the rest of his or her life.

Second, I do believe that being successful requires industriousness and determination. Hard-working people usually gain their goals For example, Steve Jobs spent thousands of hours coding and experimenting to bring out the great Macintosh operating system that we use nowadays. Another clear case of success through determination is Nick Vujicic, an Australian motivational speaker, who suffered from a rare disorder which resulted in the absence of four limbs. Although he was born without hands or legs, Vujicic obtained a bachelor degree with a double major in accountancy and financial planning, and now he travels all over the world to inspire people as a motivational speaker. Therefore,huge effort and determination are the key characteristics to succeed, which is considered more significant than luck.

In conclusion, I totally disagree with the opinion that luck is the profound contribution to someone’s achievement as there are other more crucial factors including industriousness, and determination