Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a common belief that any success is greatly contributed by fortune. However, I completely oppose this viewpoint as accomplishment or failure are both generated by people themselves through their hard work and acknowledgment

On the one hand, it is undeniable that people determine their own lives by their own decisions. To be exact, there are some unfortunate individuals who are born with innate illnesses like limbs-loss or cardiovascular diseases still manage to have a decent life or even more flourish than normal people. For instance: Nick Vujik - an Australian speaker who is worldwide popular for his motivating story from the beginning of a child losing all 4 limbs to the greatest influencer who owns a company and has a happy family. As a result, some people do not happen to succeed as there is obviously no luck in their processes but totally by their own endeavors

On the other hand, it is knowledge and diligence that play a key role in people’s accomplishments. Specifically, by accumulating more knowledge and soft skills, people are able to handle more issues, make more sensible decisions and hence reach their goals faster. For example, luck can not bring people a diploma which is significant for a company’s applicant, nonetheless, it can be taken by studying and practice. Consequently, without a firm attempt and an open mind, a person is less likely to his or her target

To conclude, although luck is believed to have substantial impacts on people’s accomplishments, I still strongly disagree with it since luck can not stay with any individual permanently but only their abilities that can assure their future