The widespead use of the Internet gives people more freedom at home instead of going to work or college. Do you think its advantegeous outweigh the disadvantegeous?

It is true that the Internet creates the users favorable conditions to work and study online. While I accept that this trend are advantageous in some ways, it is my personal perspective that the disadvantageous are more highlighted.

On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why workers and students have a tendency of working online. In the first place, employees and organizations could save a great deal of time and budget when working via the Internet. Indeed, while staffs are free from commuting time and traffic congestion to work places, it is not necessary for employers to rent a large office. Secondly, the progress of narrowing the education gaps between areas is more feasible thanks to Internet devices. In some unhealthy countries with backward education systems, on the ground of being equiped the Internet, students are given the easier accesses to approach to advanced education programs from healthy nations. Let ‘s take Vietnam as a stark example, had it not been for Internet connection, numerous Vietnamese students would have never kept up with MBA courses of well known universities like Harvard Business School.

On the other hand, I believe that the option of working or studying at home is unbeneficial in some ways. Initially, it creates fewer opportunities for people to build up a strong relationship. If the staffs less face-to-face communicate with their co-workers, hardly can they understand their team-mates. This is conducive to the deterioration in team spirit, resulting productivity reduction. Further and even more significantly, online study may cause some serious health problems. Some learners witness eye-diseases after several hours keeping the eyes glued on the screens. Besides, it is waves from computers and IT devices taking responsibility for causing headaches or heart attacked to searchers. Additionally, offline learning provides students countless chances to practice vital soft skills such as presentation or negotiation rather than online method. Thus, not only does e-learning have adverse impacts on users’ health, but it also eliminates opportunities of learners to master valuable soft skills.

In conclusion, although distance working and studying have bright sights to users in their own ways, it seems to me that it’s drawbacks are more outweighed.