The Internet was first invented in 1980s to connect universities in order to establish instant exchange of information. This special network has developed to such enormous scales that today we are facing with irreplaceable phenomenon that serves to cycle information and maintain cutting-edge communication through social networking sites. However, some people opine that this new mainstream causes problems like inappropriate content and accessibility of personal details, which is prone to cause problems to every member of the community, as well as some solutions to effectively resolve them.

First of all, children, for example, do not have enough parental supervision any longer, since many work unsocial hours to cope with pressures and demands of today’s world. Young people are consequently experiencing uncontrolled environment, particularly while surfing the Internet pages, which overwhelmingly offer violent and sexual content. Another aspect of this situation is that social networks expose kids or even adults to online bullying and harassment, which in turn harmfully affects their mental healths. An obvious solution for this could be to reduce the number of hours of using the net. Provided that parents discouraged their children from the time spent online and instead promoted active lifestyle such as playing sports outside, kids would become less influenced by a negative online content.

Apart from a detrimental content on the Internet sites, increasingly trending cybercrime also needs to carry a good part of the blame. This has been developed as a major problem due to the fact that people tend to easily fulfill their private information such as ID or card details, which can be effectively hacked online by a professional fraudster. To solve this issue governments ought to design their regulation stricter so the privacy rights of citizens would be defined as paramount. Only by doing this can they protect private data of users and prevent cybercrime commitment.

In conclusion, the main causes of the Internet problems of violence and sexual content on the one hand and cyber criminality on the other could be efficiently resolved by implementing stricter legislation on privacy rights and encouraging more active lives. In the future, I believe that the Internet will become more sophisticated and independent world which will be able to manage all these subsequent problems.