Without capital punishment (the death penalty) our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

I think capital punishment is a really serious punishment. I am not really sure if it is a good idea to end someones life because of the crime they comitted. But i also think there are serious crimes that should be punished more than arresting and putting them in prison. Such as types of murder, child abuse and terrorism.

There are psychopaths that can not regret anything they have done. Prisons will not be enough for psychopats because when they are released from prison they can commit any crime again. If any of these people are not punished with death then we can say that our live is less secure. But i can not say that i am supporting capital punishment. Because i have doubts if it is ethic or not. Maybe there are any other ways to control violence. But also i agree that capital punishment decrease the number of violence. Idea of dying if you commit any of these crimes, makes people to stop. Therefore it will be safer if some of those criminals punished with capital punishment.

There are also bad sides of capital punishment. Because maybe some innocents would be punished with death. I mean there are people had dyed to capital punishment even though they were innocent in the past. Basically despite the fact that some people deserve capital punishment i am not certainly supporting the death penalty at all. Maybe people should not be punished with death i suppose. There should be any other ways to punish them such as sentence to life imprisonment.