In some societies, stress is now regarded as a major problem, and it is thought that people suffer from more stress than they did in the past.

However, others feel that the amount of stress people have today is exaggerated. They say that the previous generations were under more pressure, but the idea of suffering from stress did not exist.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The impression I have is that in the past people were not aware of mental problems such as stress. It is not really like there is a decrease in people who suffer from stress, but it is more like people are now more aware of it.

Probably in the past people had more time to do things. But today time is a big problem. Therefore, pace is a thing in our lives today. People are always in a hurry which is playing a big role in why people are stressed. I do not think that stress is exaggerated today. I think stress is real and always been real, but people have not realized it as much as people do in our generations.

I do not agree that previous generations were under more pressure, I agree that life was a lot harder back then, for example now we have so many vehicles, computers, virtual assistants, machines etc. but in the past, people had to do most of the things by hand since there were not machines and stuff. And because of that, it was taking a lot longer than it does now. However, it does not mean that they were under more pressure. I guess it did not matter how hard life was, they were still happy and they had no idea of suffering from stress. Previous generations accepted the life the way it is and they continued being happy that way. Today it is much more complicated. Now we do not let anything shut us from defending our rights, our matters. In the past life was harder but they did not mind it. Today people overthink, they stand against some strict rules, they do not know how to be happy with little things and how to not worry about things that they can not control.

In my opinion, stress has always been a problem, but it was not a major problem in the past because people did not complain. Today our generation complains about nearly everything so they make others and themselves sad. Also, now we are more focused on mental issues and stress because we are aware of how it can affect our lives.