In some socities stress is now regarded as a major problem and it is thought that people suffer from more stress than they did in the past. However, others feel that the amount of stress people have today is exaggerated they say that previous generations were under more pressure But the idea of suffering from stress did not exist discuss both views and give your opinion

It is incontrovertible fact that stress became a serious problem for all people. Some people believed that nowadays we are frequently coped with more pressure than before whereas, others accord that nowadays people make the stress enlarges. And, the old people have a lot of pressure but this concept did not exist in the past. This essay examines the both aspects and argues that the earlier people suffering the more stress as compared to modern people.

To embark with, there are plethora of reasons why the modern people suffer with this problem. The first and foremost is people want to achieve the success in their life and, they do the struggle for this. However, the face plethora of problem because, now people living in a global village, and they face the competition in every stage of their life. For example, every person want to do the study in a higher college or school as well as they want to do the high standard job. But, if they do not achieve this they feel the pressure in their mind also, they tolerate the peer pressure.

On the other hand, life of the previous generations was no less stressful. Initially, they had no technology gadgets and, they had faced a lot of difficulties in doing everything on their own. After doing this work they felt tired as well felt the stress in their mind. Moreover, as a result of war and poverty became the largest problems most people and numerous people were killed because of it. Nowadays, mental illness resulting from stress such as depression and social anxiety did not exist in pastime.

I believe that, the recent generation face the more pressure because, several decades before, human living conditions were better than today with green environment, fresh water and air and this help people might easily to reduce their stress. However, they were also coped with a numerous problem, for example war, disasters which kill a million people. But, they did not face the problem regarding the success, relationship and the environment which became the main causes of nowadays.

In conclusion, it is really hard for people to compare whether living today and previous which make more pressure to people, because each generation's life have own problems. It is expected that people should concentrate on reducing the pressure and establish positive living condition for next generation in the future.