In some societies, stress is now regarded as a major problem, and it is thought that people suffer from more stress than they did in the past.

However, others feel that the amount of stress people have today is exaggerated. They say that previous generations were under more preassure, but the ideea of suffering from stress did not exist.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Even if life is regarded nowadays as being much better and easier than it was in the past, stress is found everywhere because people tend to be very competitive with each other, they have a lot of problems, don't manage right their time, and at one moment all of these are overwhelming them, this is the point where stress takes its place.

Today everyone stresses over something, even if it is a minor problem or inconvenience , which is very harmful. People who tend to overanalyse and stress too much may experience headaches, minor problems or sleeping difficulties. These are pretty insignificant but if we speak over the years these are leading to serious illnesses. As an example, extreme stress can cause changes in the brain that can lead to depression.

Stress, in my opinion, is like a trend these days, because everyone is stressed, talking from teenagers to old ones, especially adults. Teenagers are almost always under pressure because of school, they tend to be stressed when they don't manage their time correctly for school and extracurricular activities, when parents don't agree with them and the list can go over to infinite. Talking about adults things are almost the same, just with some differences because they have the tendency to do everything perfectly, to be very competitive and when a trivial impediment happens, stress comes too.

A few years ago, back in time, people were under a lot of pressure too, or maybe more, but they tried to analyse and solve the problems without overthinking and overanalizing the situation, without getting stuck on a minor problem. People, at that moment, tried to make things easier and they were doing something for them not to impress others, there wasn't this useless competition between people.

As a conclusion, I can say that previous generations used to live a peaceful and balanced life and that's why there wasn't stress.