The world is experiencing a dramatic increase in population. This is causing problems not only for the poor in undeveloped countries but also for industrialised and developing nations.

Describe some of the problems that overpopulation causes, and suggest at least one possible solution.

The modern world has experienced a dramatic growth in population, In many countries the number of people have been doubled during the past century. With this abnormal change of the population there are many problems related to food, water and housing resources. Moreover, in many developing countries the change is causing frequent traffic problems and overcrowding of public areas.

Firstly, Overpopulation leads to shortage of daily necessary goods like food items. What I mean by this is that the amount of food produced in developing countries is very limited as most of the people are employed in industry related jobs. For Example, UAE is mostly dependent on other countries like India for food as most of its economy is based on oil, hence a population growth resulting in food shortages. Furthermore, water is the primary problem in all the nations, due to decrease in rainfall and an increase in the household utilization, many countries have already tasted the side effects. The solution is for the government to utilize people effectively in both agriculture and industries, they must invest money in constructing new dams for proper flow of water. Additionally, they should run campaigns showing the side effects of overpopulation.

Another important cause of overpopulation is no education, In many underdeveloped nations the literacy rate is very low. Many people are unaware of the problems caused by more people like health issues. For instance, many people living in close proximity can lead to oxygen shortage which may result in the easy spread of diseases, In many African countries due to close living, many disease outbreaks are already evident. Governments should encourage policies like china's one or none and should find new ways to educate people by increasing schools in rural area. Finally, congestion issues are more common due to over population, In city states like Hong Kong due high density, people live very close to each other leading to traffic and health issues. People and the government should think of relocation ideas like developing suburbs far from existing cities and should encourage people to move.

To sum up, overpopulation has already caused many harmful problems like deforestation and excessive utilization of land, causing both food and shelter problems for animals. Everyone should think of the problems and should act instantly. In my opinion, both the governments and people should collectively think of solutions for this problem.