The world’s most urgent problem is caused by over-population. Do you agree or disagree?

Recent decades have been witnessing a dramatic surge of population generating a huge batch of drawbacks to this world. From my personal perspectives, however, I totally embrace this notion due to the following reasons.

There is no doubt that the rocketing number of global residents brings about a variety of social tensions. First and foremost, this tendency would result in a detrimental fall in life expectancy. A particularly convincing justification is that the government must allocate the welfare sources fairly to all types of difficult circumstances like the unemployed people and the impoverished ones since the budget for this is nearly settled in the permanent plan of a certain country. As a result, the poor would toughly access medical care and afford diverse types of fee for taking care of their well-being since their finance is limited.

On the other hand, besides the negative impacts on communal aspects, a huge set of destructive influences towards the environment produced by the overpopulation are unavoidable. In detail, all types of pollution are being more and more catastrophically severe. For instance, the massive amount of toxic emission released from not only a great variety of vehicles but also the increase of factories constantly built to serve the human’s needs could consequently lead to the upward trend of the greenhouse effect which is directly taken credit for the global warming. Furthermore, when more and more industrial factories are constructed, an excessive amount of pollutants would be released straightforwardly into the ocean.

To sum up, I believe that the phenomenon of overpopulation could put a heavy burden on the governments on this globe by the virtue of fatally environmental and social effects.