Write about the following topic:

Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

People's opinion differ as to whether or not computers are the most crucial development in the last centuries. It can not be denied that computers play an important roles in daily life, and human depends on computers deeply. I believe that it is an irreplaceable device in last centuries and for many years later.

The most useful function of computers is that it bring more information to human society. In fact, compared to the past, when the information sources was extremely limited and people could not access to the media easily, those things have been changed recently. In technology era, thanks to computers, with just one clicks, everywhere and anytime the information is accessed quickly and conveniently. There is evidence that the countries or organizations which are rich in data can have a high role in the trade markets. Without the internet, individuals can be obsolete and out-of-date with innovative technologies.

Besides the aspect of information, the computers are the fundamental tools to develop and implement other significant utilizationin our life. With the help of computers, there are increasing break-through developments such as Internet, applications and smart devices. Specifically, the Internet only implemented after the birth of computers, and the benefit of Internet is enormous. By using it, we can have more utilities like social networks to establish relationships, open MOOC learning, online meetings. The applications and smart devices also improve our living qualities, like the robots help human cleaning home, do tough and dangerous works.

In conclusion, the computers bring massive benefits to our life and it can be considered the greatest inventions in the last one hundred years.