You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic:

When it comes to children’s leisure activities, they prefer to stay indoors for computer games rather than go outside for sports.

Discuss the view and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, children prefer indoor computer games to other leisure activities, and in this essay, we will analyze their influence on physical and mental health, social relationships, and the overall development of youth.

First of all, the Reasons for the preference for indoor computer games are that technology has been developed pretty quickly, and this makes accessing the computer nowadays not that hard compared to the old days in the 19th century. People can just go to a nearby shop and grab one laptop, computer, or any device that can connect to the internet, and then pay an affordable price after that. Besides, online games are now pretty easy to access and play without paying any fees. Furthermore, the attractive graphics, great sound, and interactive features of computer games are now so close to the real world that some of them are called "virtual worlds." It is so true that people mistake them for real worlds. Apart from that, Peer influence and societal norms promote gaming as a popular leisure activity; for example, for the first time in history, gaming has been selected as one of the competitions in the Olympic 2023 in Singapore. Moreover, if in a class there is a person who does not play any video games, they will be considered a weird guy and find it very hard to make any friends. Consequently, staying indoors too much leads to a sedentary lifestyle and also leads to health issues such as obesity and poor physical fitness. Then, eventually, reduced social interactions and limited development of communication skills would have a negative impact on academic performance and cognitive abilities.

On the other hand, instead of shoving their faces into computers and online games for so much time, they should have some alternative leisure activities. Likewise, sports, cycling, and playing in parks will lead to happier emotions and also increase the chance of making new friends. Besides playing, children should also engage in creative hobbies such as drawing, painting, or playing a musical instrument. Maybe one day they will discover their potential without wasting time. Also, participating in group activities or clubs will encourage social interactions and teamwork, which can lead to good leadership at educational places or in any situation.

Playing online games is nothing bad, but there must be strategies to balance indoor computer game usage with other activities, like setting time limits for computer game usage and encouraging a variety of activities to promote