You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

Bullying is a big problem in many schools.

What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Along with the development of the school system, many issues are occurring with both students and teachers, including bullying, the most serious problem at school today. The following essay will identify the possible causes of this phenomenon as well as present some appropriate solutions.

To start with, bullying is a growing concern in many schools and it happens for many reasons. First of all, students' family environment is a feature that can easily transform them into bullies. When the parents use violence to gain control over the family, children are likely to think of this behavior as an effective way to bolster their social standing at school and imitate their parents. Having been over-indulged by the close family members, the bully has acquainted with doing whatever they please, so they can use the way of victimizing other people to achieve their wanted goals. Secondly, it is inadequacy, jealousy, and depression that turn youngsters into the kind of people who lack empathy and compassion for everyone. Compared with other better students, the bullies seem to resent the more attention others may have than they do. Therefore, to reduce the popularity of victims or make up for their emotional deprivation, many individuals bully others. Likewise, the bullies often spread deceptive rumors or throw dirty things into their targeted people.

Besides the aforementioned causes, some practical solutions should be taken into consideration to ensure students' security.The first one is that anti-bullying should be added to schools' curriculum, including lessons about anger management, conflict resolutions, and sympathy for other children. Setting a policy related to bullying and a scale of disciplinary actions is in the need to stop the problem before it starts and prevent the bully from reoccur. Not only could the school system eradicate this matter but families of the young generation can also empower and encourage their children to escape the wrong way. Parental solutions involve setting clear limits for youngsters from an early age, regularly confiding in children, and soon recognizing warning signs to provide them with professional counseling. As an example, ignoring teachers, ridiculing, and teasing others might be illustrations of rude signs. By contrast, if our children are subject to be bullied, parents should document the situation and submit a complaint to our children's school.

To sum up, various measures can be taken to tackle the problem of bullying in many schools today.