Young generations prefer to marry and have children when they become 30 and above ,and they no longer start their marriage and family life at a young age. Do you agree with this?

The youth of today would rather get married and plan to start a family in their thirties; they do not take marriage decision at an early age. I strongly hold the view that young couples should delay their marriage and childbirth until they enter the fourth decade of their life . this essay will consider two reasons for this trend below.

To begin with, financial security is considered to be the first reason why people in the twenties do not get married ; young men and women usually work a lot of time to secure financial stability because they are aware of the amount of money that is needed for their new life. For example, an American study manifests that 73% of couples who decided to get married after they had become thirty or above are professionally stable, and they own their house . Hence, this will have a significant impact on their future offspring ; they will have their juniors educated well.

In addition to that, youngsters are in need to gain life experiences before they involved in having children. Exercising maturity will make newlyweds lead a content life ,therefore, they will instill moral values and ethics in their sons and daughters. To give a clear example, per a Ted talk , most spouses who are in thirties will have psychologically stable children, and those upcoming infants will be socially successful because they will be raised mature parents.

In conclusion, not only does delaying marriage after the age of thirty influence husbands and wives positively, but it also has a massive impact on their future offspring. As a result, I would like to re-emphasize my stance that people who are getting married at an old age become successful parents.