Young people often have ideas or attitudes that are different from those of their parents or grandparents. How do ideas and attitudes differ between generations in your society? Do you think these differences cause any problems?

Youngsters have varied views when compared to adults; these differences sometimes can turn out to be serious concerns. there are many reasons behind these difference of opinions and they raise many problems; some of them are explained in detail in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, the society goes through many changes as a child reaches his adolescence, this impacts a child's thought process. For instance, education system is updated now-a-days; there are co-education schools everywhere, and students are exposed to technology a lot. Additionally, kids do projects, and activities together irrespective of their culture, and religion. Moreover, they are taught about equality in educational institutions; this makes them not only close to each other, but also bold in taking decisions about marriage, and career. Where as, elders think that their young ones should opt for only professions such as engineering, medicine, teaching, and so on and even marry someone whom they choose. Therefore, when they intervene in their children's decisions problems arise easily.

Secondly, some parents put ample stress on the teenagers, this may make them feel dismay and restless. For example, if individuals have to focus on a subject or a job in which they are least interested, they get frustrated. In addition to this, a few members get addicted to bad habits such as alcohol, smoking and so on; some pupils may commit suicide since they are reluctant to take pressure. Hence forth, the gap is widened in between the family members. Instead, if elders can make out the feelings of their kids and guide them, then they can be successful in their lives.

According to the above mentioned problems, members of the family should have a strong bonding with each other; they should discuss their opinions and counsel their children when ever needed; this will not only sort out the issues between them but also enhances their children's future.