Young people today spend too much money and time following fashion trend (clothing, tech) .To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As the widespread of the Internet, people can catch up with the trend easily especially young people. They spend a large amount of time and money on clothing, tech, cosmetic, etc. Some people claim that paying out of money and time in fashion trend help them more fashionable. Others think that they are wasting their money for shopping trendy clothes. From my point of view, I strongly believe that fashion just take too much money and time from people.

On the one hand, following the trend help people more fashionable and self-confident. This perspective is necessary for celebrities and businessman due to they have to appear in front of many people and stylish clothes help them smarter in others' eyes. Moreover, many people measuring other people by their physical appearance. For instance, people who wearing street fashion can be seen as the people who keen on hip-hop or people who wearing a smart suit can be managers or sealers.

On the other hand, fashion trend is changing by the time due to the interest of people and it is a natural variation. Following this trend can cost enormously money if young people try to catching up with this dynamic procedure like famous person on the screen. Despite modern clothes make them younger and fresher, it go out of fashion really quick and people start to eliminate them. Continuing wearing these clothes instead making the youth look cooler; they make them look weird because trending fashion has unique style that will not last for long time. Additionally, wearing what make people confident and comfortable is better than copying famous people pattern. Popular clothes may not fit with their body and manner and they will make them silly.

In conclusion, although running with fashion trend will make young people look fresher and show them is not far behind the trend with other people, it will cost a large amount of fortune and time if they keep focus to this instead of wearing freely and comfortable.