Nowadays, there is an increase of habitual crimminals so they should be treated as fair as than adult. I strongly disagree with this point of view, as I believe teenagers mindset is of different from adults; furthermore, such punishments will influence them in a negative way.

There are many reasons why I do not agree that it is proper to treat young people as adults. To begin with, it is believed that adolescents have not developed comprehensively both mentallity and physically. Therefore, they get involved in illegal offences which is not as serious as the people in early adulthood. To be specific, adults are aware of offences that result in the danger of citizens so there are approriate punishments for adults to bring down crime rates. But if the juveniles acquire serve treatment, they might not endure those punishments and lead to serious consequences to their body and minds. In addition, teenagers do not have posses enough jugdement to behaviour which bring about the community. Hence, a light warning is a precious deterrence for them to change their behaviour.

Next, education play an essential part in the aware of adolescents who participate in illegal offences. The educational insitutions and parents give useful advice for them to not commit crimes repeatedlly. Rehabilitation help them to understand why they do not break the law than pure punishments. Apart from, the local authorities should make an effort to tackle this problem. Specifically, if they engage in unlawful offences, they will participate in public activities which are good for the society like: plant trees or donate some money to eldely or homeless people

To conclude, some people think that juveniles should be trated as same as adult but for me, there are some approriate punishments for them to change their behaviour as teenagers are a contributing factor influencing the development of their country