The young today spend a large amount of their leisure time in shopping centers It is feared that this trend can bring negative influences on the youths and the society To what extend do you agree or disagree with this view

In today's society, shopping centers have become increasingly popular for teenagers. While some argue that spending leisure time in shopping can have negative impact for both young people and society. From my perspective, I agree with this point of view.

On the one hand, spending a huge amount of time in shopping centers is the best idea for young people if they want to meet and interact with their friends or community building. Also, they can have an employment opportunities because shopping centers often offer part-time jobs to young people, especially teenagers. Those part-time jobs allowing teenagers to gain valuable work experience and financial independence. Further more, shopping center has a wide range of products for young people to explore and experiment with various interests and hobbies.

On the other hand, although spending time in shopping has a lot of benefits, this could have a negative impact for young people and society. Spending money at shopping centers can make young people may feel pressured and it will leading to financial difficulties. Beside from that, spending too much time in shopping cause a negative effect on society. It will lead to the economic impact because the dominance of shopping centers may lead to the decline of small businesses and a loss of community identity. Moreover, shopping centers contribute to increased traffic congestion and waste generation and lead to negative environmental impacts.

In conclusion, while shopping centers van provide positive such as employment opportunities, diversity of products and entertainment. It still has a negative effect on the environment