In your opinion, what incentives could be offered that would persuade more people to embrace electric cars?

Embracing electric cars

The world is changing quickly and what we believed a science-fiction fantasy is becoming our current reality. There are so many advantages coming with that sci-fi fantasy. Technology has been changed. It has simplified our lives. Many cities across the country, personal automobile in normal car is one of the basic example. People use it everyday such as going to work from home, giving a lift for kids to school and even go grocery shopping.

But there are drawbacks. And these drawbacks are almost getting more that advantages. Since these cars uses gasoline, the reserves of irreplaceable oil are consumed. According to Statistical Review of World Energy, if we use it like we do now, our reserves of oil could run out in just over 53 years. It means we need to use less gasoline. And these cars exhaust pollution in urban area such as toxic gases. Luckily, scientists and engineers have invented an electric car and still working on it to make them better. But most people are still using gasoline-fueled cars.

In my opinion, there should be incentives offered to persuade more people to embrace electric cars. Most people like things when they’re offered with extra besides the product. For example: certain amount of discount when buying electric car, tax incentives etc. One of the incentive implementing countries is Mongolia. In Mongolia, electric car owners can drive their car everyday of the week and electric cars are almost free of all vehicle taxes.

I think electric cars are necessary to take place of gasoline-fueled cars. It’s environmentally friendly. Most people don’t like changes at first but once they understand about the changes they get used to it. We need to educate ourselves more than ever before. That way we can keep this world beautiful.