In your opinion, which is more important for success, perseverance or good luck?

In our society, a great deal of people imagine that perseverance is the most indispensable factor in order to get success, yet others believe that good luck is the most needed factor. From my perspective, both of these factors are very decisive with the aim of getting success.

At first, a person ought to have a goal in order to succeed which is the basic of perseverance. By having a goal, a person knows that for what he should struggle. Meanwhile, perseverance means that a person struggles for getting success despite numerous barriers. In this situation, with this endurance, the doors of success will probably be opened for a person. Some celebrities are perfect examples in order to prove the role of perseverance for success. Thus, in spite of confronting with rejection a few times, these people did not give up their desires. As a consequence, most of them have worldwide fame now.

As regards good luck, a person will not be able to succeed with the help of good luck, if he waits for good luck by staying in a passive position. From my point of view, good luck comes to a person owing to his some skills and character, such as persistance, capacity, knowledge and so on. What is more, good luck means that a person becomes in the right place in the right time.

On the whole, a plenty of people are observed who have got success as a result of good luck, whereas this factor, to my way of thinking is not helpful without perseverance.