A zoo serves no practical . Do you agree or disagree with that statement? use specific reasons and examples to support your views

it is undeniable that the word, "zoo" sparks a great deal of nostalgia, making us reminisce our childhood experiences. that's the place where you get to witness fauna from all corners of the world. is it really practical? In the following paragraphs I have discussed how I disagree with its requirement.

it is undeniable that zoo plays an integral role in enhancing the knowledge base of children. it apprises them of the plethora of animal species that the nature has to offer, necessary for making them more informed individuals when they grow up. In fact, it is a preferred medium for them to learn in an amiable way, because its visit is not only educative but also leisure-filled.

At the same time, as adults, it is imperative for us to question the necessity of caging the animals. Doesn't this deprive them of their liberty? What right does God give us to decide their degree of freedom. I view the zoos as manifestation of "human-superiority" over other creations of almighty.

Furthermore, it is irrefutable that the authorities rear animals in a "simulation" of their actual environment, and take care of most of their needs, but does this absolve us from uprooting them from their gifted habitat? Since animals are not able to communicate with us in our language, we take it as their consent to detach them from their original ecosystem.

Last but not the least, although homsapiens take pride in calling themselves to be the most evolved out of different works of nature, a good majority lacks basic civic sense, from throwing the wrapper of chips to cold drink cans. it is again, an act of disrespect towards other creatures at a place they reside. how would we feel if a visitor were to replicate this action at our residence?

it is time we mend our perceptions towards nature and extend our support to other kinds. Alternatives like sanctuaries, forest reserves etc. are more pragmatic approaches for students, turning them more sensitive beings.