06/10/2017

People succeed because of their hard work, but some say it is something else that is significant for success.

How far do you agree with this statement?

Give some reasons from your personal knowledge or experience to support your stance?

Many aver individuals achieve their success due to hard work; however, others cast doubt on his point of view and believe something else may be crucial for becoming successful. Below both prospects will be discussed in details.

On the one hand, working hard has an influence on person’s performance at a workplace. Firstly, moving steadily and purposefully in one direction allows an individual to get expertise, knowledge and knacks in his field of work, having those skills and experiences makes the person valuable for an employer; thus, the worker will likely be noticed by management and promoted to a more responsible position with higher pay. Secondly, a hard-working folk has certain personal traits such as strong will, determination, willingness to take responsibility for consequences of his actions and destiny. When applied to work those listed characteristics make their owner attractive for being promoted to well-paid positions inside company’s hierarchy and it is usually associated with achieving success. In other words, it is safe to assume that working intensively correlates with success.

On the other hand, it appears that some circumstances may affect achieving successfulness. Primarily, being born in a wealthy family shortens one’s path to advancement because a child of a well-off family will probably have better child care, food that is rich in nutrition and high-quality education; moreover, usually such a family will have many acquaintances who are owners of businesses, entrepreneurs, politicians and pundits; thus, a member of such family has better job opportunities and connections that pave his the way to achieving success. Furthermore, luck is often seen as a prerequisite for becoming a wealthy and famous individual. In fact, blind luck that puts a human being in the right place at the right time appears to be one of the most significant factors that allows someone become successful. For instance, a thoughtful study of biographies of remarkable folks reveals that almost every of them had a moment of pure fortune that let them begin a career or make a discovery. Consequently, being lucky and having family connections impact person’s chances of succeeding.

In conclusion, although hard working definitely correlates with success other factors such as luck and family ties are important for achieving desirable goals.