Holidays are important for everyone. For a salary person, the holiday quota is provisioned by an employer with minimum requirement by law. For self-employed people, they can stop whenever they want by trading-off their income. For a decade, there has been a stronger trend for excitement activities and weaker for relaxing travel. In my perception, I do not believe that the trend represents the whole population and other kinds of holiday should not be ignored.

Some people look for adrenaline rushing activities for their holiday. They search for amusement park with a roller coaster, a beach with parasailing, or mountain climbing. These activities are fun and exciting and best fits for people at young age. Although the activities are more expensive than relaxing places, travelers traded that off with their ordinary accommodation.

On the other hand, some people still look for a non adventurous trip such as a quiet retreat on a silent beach or fun shopping experience in a shopping district in their favorite country. They might find it more suitable for themselves than a risky activities. Furthermore, they might have small children who are not physically ready for those activities.

In conclusion, people spend their holiday differently on their own way cause they have their own preference and limitations. I do not believe that a single trend will be able to overtake other kinds of activities and people will seek a new way to spend holiday in more memorable way to make sure that their needs are met.