A nursing home is a popular destination among elderly people who are retired. In order to operate nursing homes, they need a lot of money to pay their bills and wages. In some countries, the families of those elders need to pay for its services; however, I am of the opinion that the government should be responsible for its expenses.

Elderly people were once working people who paid tax throughout their whole life. Now they are retied with some amount of pension that should be treated as a reward for working hard. Hence, the government should be responsible for all expenses that belong to nursing homes. It also promotes equality between the rich and the poor by providing an equal quality of nursing services.

In addition, the elders should not be burdens for their families. Those young people are already working hard to elevate their life and their country, they should not be worried about any expenses that they does not make. Otherwise, many families may decide to keep their elders at home, which pull them far from a quick response of nurses on site and it also makes the elders fell lonely because most of family members have to go to work.

Elderly people have done a lot for the country, there are valuable people and should be treated as such. They should be able to be in a nursing house without any cost on them or their families. This way, they will be safe and socialize with people at the same age.