All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

In today’s motor driven world the concept of electric cars is gaining attention and appreciation declining the production of vehicles running on natural resource fuels. I agree with this notion as the electric cars are energy efficient and environment friendly.

Electric cars are energy efficient since they operate on reusable energy sources. While, the fossil fuels undergo irreversible reactions and could be utilized once only hence are being depleted as a consequence of increased consumption. Moreover, they are lighter on the pocket as the ever-increasing demand has caused a rise in fuel prices. Electric cars have one time high buying cost but they are fuel efficient and hence are better in long run. For example, Electric cars produced by Mitsubishi have high average and run on energy driven from solar panels.

Electricity driven cars are non-polluting. Electric cars run on electricity hence discharging practically zero pollutants to the air. Decrease in emissions results in cleaner and safer atmosphere. They also have advantage of long engine life since there is no knocking effect like in combustion engine of fossil fuel driven cars. On the other hand, toxins like CO2, lead and arsenics are released into the environment in high quantity by the vehicles running on fossil fuels. The recently launched hybrid electric cars by Honda have proven to be environment friendly as they have zero expulsion of gases.

I support the promotion of increased production of motor vehicles dependent on use of electric fuel instead of fossil resources. This will in large help preserve the natural surroundings and saving the fossil resources.