All inventions and discoveries like the discovery of fire and electricity have impacts on our lives so much so that people can no longer live without them. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the new inventions and discoveries such as fire and electricity, made the life of humans easier and now it is difficult to survive without them. I strongly agree with this notion.

To begin with, there are several benefits with the new inventions and discoveries in science which has made human life much easier. First of all, fire was the first form of energy that humans discovered. Needless to say, humans learnt to survive in colder climates with the discovery of fire as keeping themselves warm was practical now. Furthermore, after survival, humans could focus on development in other spheres of life. Using fire for other purposes, ultimately led to the discovery of machines. Therefore, this discovery revolutionised the life of people. For instance, different machines increased the production of industries such as food and textile which are the basic necessity of public.

Similarly, with the introduction of electricity in humans life, salutary of lifestyle was witnessed. Electricity is the basic modern form of energy without which life may come to a stop. Moreover, it is the primary source of power for any appliance in home. Also, electricity has improved the efficiencies of machineries resulting in a higher production in industries and generating huge revenues. Finally it can be proved from the fact that countries which are facing electricity shortages have a decrease in growth of GDP. For example, electricity shortages incurred heavy losses on industries, thus reducing their production. As well as, investors have stopped further investment in Pakistan putting strain on its economy.

In conclusion, the development in the fields of science has raised the standard of humans life and it might be difficult to survive in this time without these basic facilities