Throughout history, there has been considerable discussion about the exploitation of those working at the bottom of a company. Some people suggest that all workers, regardless of their positions, should be treated equally and given the same number of holidays, while others do not agree. From my perspective, people in a company should be treated differently.

Undeniably, the employee-friendly policy helps reduce financial loss, and the General Motors is a good example. The CEO of General Motors cannot endure to lose more than 20 billion dollars a year, so he and the company’s executives come up with a resolution strategy, which allows all employees to have the same number of holidays. Afterward, the company shows a turn from loss to profits because the employees are getting more motivation and working harder than before. However, this does not necessarily imply that all workers could have the same number of vacations in a year.

In fact, granting all employees the equal treatment might lead to the paralysis of companies because it messes up the work schedules. As we know, a company consists of many requisite divisions, such as sales department, marketing department, and purchasing department. The company cannot operate without any of these departments. If all people have the same days of annual leave, managers would have difficulty seeking substitutes who are competent for the jobs assigned. Therefore, it is very likely that there will not be enough people going to keep the company running.

In addition, different treatment for annual leave reflects the value of promotion and the commitment workers make. People will get incentives, if they become a leader of one division with more benefits above those of others. According to the data of University of Pennsylvania’s Wharton School, treating employees differently makes a significant difference to the increasing rate of capitalization. For example, the increasing rate of the company treating staff differently is twenty percent faster than that of the company treating staff with the same number of vacations. This is mainly due to the fact that it can stimulate people to compete, and this competition helps maximize the profits of the company.

In conclusion, the idea of offering employees equal days of vacations is completely unacceptable. This practice leads to the breakdown of a company and encourages workers to show their potentials to their fullest. Hence, all companies should not follow this trend.