All scientific discoveries should be shared among other scientists all over the world. Do you agree or disagree?

Scientific inventions brought so many changes in people’s life and people are greatly benefited by these research. The question which arise here that discoveries made by one researcher should be shared among others or not? I believe that discoveries particularly scientific must be shared with other related institutions or scientists.

Sharing these inventions brings so many benefits to world. First and foremost researches in field of medical science, life science and so on save the life of people by curing fatal diseases or prevent the disease to spread in public. Consequently, mortality rate reduced drastically and people’s health improved. For example, Ebola broke-out in Africa took so many lives and put the world on risk of spreading in other countries. Though invention took some time to encounter disease, newly launched vaccination by British scientists helped to improve Ebola patients in Africa and stopped spreading further. Also, discovery was also shared with other organizations to look into other aspects with regards to local conditions.

Secondly, everyone agree that inventions cycle is very long and lots of funds are spent for finding out new elements especially in astronomy, communication etc. If projects outcome and observation are shared then it not only prevent duplication at other places but also create platform to exchange views on same topic which may mutually help inventors and perhaps expedite the result. For instance, all developed country engaged in moon mission and only America have so far successfully landed at moon while others its seems to wastage of money.

To recapitulate, though discoveries are always costly and time consuming and inventor who first find out may not be happy to share but sharing these discoveries offers so many advantages to world. May extra funds or facilities be given to pioneers in research field to compensate.