Almost everyone agrees that we should be training children to recycle waste to save the Earth s natural resources Some believe that it is parents who should teach their children to recycle waste Others argue that school is the best place to teach do t

None can deny that children of these days should be taught to save the natural resources of the earth by recycling waste. While some believe that it is the responsibility of the parents to teach them, others are in an argument that teachers are accountable to train children. It should be taught in such a way that it is learnt and practiced by the children from their young age so that it becomes a healthy habit for them and they can inculcate the behavior to the future generations. This essay will discuss whether it should be taught by the parents or the teacher before giving my own view.

On one hand, parents are the role model for the children for all their deeds since they look upto them from their childhood days. If a parent takes care of nature in all possible ways, the children will inherit the character and give utmost importance to conserve nature. Take an instance of city of Hong-kong where children do community activities such as coastal cleanup, paintings the walls of public schools along with their parents from the age of three. As a result, the city does not have any specific person to do the cleaning job.

On the other hand, few people are in an opinion that school is the best place for the children to learn about waste recycling. Since kids spend most of their day with their peers in school, they tend to practice effortlessly about preserving the natural resources. For example, activities such as inter-school exhibition, museum visit and planting trees in school not only cultivate the habit of saving nature but also get the knowledge of natural resources effectively. Therefore, it proves that school is the best place for the children to learn about waste management.

Taking both the argument into consideration, my view is on the former than the later. So, I think parents should involve themselves in teaching about recycling waste from valuable resources such as water, air and landfills to eliminate pollution, contamination or other forms of natural disaster. Every parent should take a pledge to save earth for the current as well as future generations.