the animals have no place in the 21century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Allocating resource to animal's preservation projects is a waste of money and time because the endangered and wild animals will be extinct in the recent century. I completely against this idea because it sounds really egoistic and there is no reason to give human this right to suffer or hunt any kind of animals.

The most important reason why we should preserve other animals is that we share the planet with them and humans are not surpassing animals. Some people believe that animals are not beneficial at all and no matter whether they extinct or being hunted. However, it is completely wrong because animals keep the nature balanced and extinction of even one kind might disrupt the life cycle and food chain. Besides, such these thinking rooted in a great deal of egoism and selfishness because all living things have the right to live and humans have invaded animals and plants territories by polluting their habitats or killing them.

Furthermore, wildlife preservation leads to great discoveries and knowledge acquisition in the future. It means, not only it is morally wrong to kill animals just because they are wild, but also it deprives our next generation seeing them and being educated. Moreover, the advance of science is discovering new facts day by day and after a while, scientists might understand that for example, an extinction animal's milk could be the cure of cancer, but how could it happen when that animal did not exist anymore?

To conclude, preserving wildlife consume time and money and some people might consider that redundant but in my point of view killing other animal is morally wrong as well as it would be harmful to ourselves and our future too.